How are you dealing with the anxiety
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

MagicMissy
Banned

Philippines
45 Posts

Posted - 12/13/2020 :  20:05:32  Show Profile Send MagicMissy a Private Message  Reply with Quote
As what the title says.

How do you deal with the anxiety during these pandemic days? I know some of you are dealing with it right now. Feel free to share it.

MagicMissy

moakley
SFN Regular

USA
1888 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2020 :  19:34:42   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send moakley a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I am more fortunate than many. I have been working from home for 7 years. The things that I have given up is that I used to go out for lunch 1 or 2 times per week, now I get it to go. And I cancelled my gym membership, but I have a green way just a 3 minute walk from my front door. I guess my greatest frustration is that, from the top down, we have too many people in this country who insist that following health guidelines infringes on their “individual” rights

Life is good

Philosophy is questions that may never be answered. Religion is answers that may never be questioned. -Anonymous
Go to Top of Page

MagicMissy
Banned

Philippines
45 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2020 :  20:28:52   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send MagicMissy a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by moakley

we have too many people in this country who insist that following health guidelines infringes on their “individual” rights

Yeah, you are right and I respect your opinion but we can not blame them for that is their perception, and I'm pretty sure they can stand with it.

MagicMissy
Go to Top of Page

MagicMissy
Banned

Philippines
45 Posts

Posted - 12/22/2020 :  22:14:53   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send MagicMissy a Private Message  Reply with Quote