Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

tkster
Skeptic Friend

USA
193 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2004 :  21:52:07  Show Profile Send tkster a Private Message
Hey guys, I am t.k. smith. I am new and am interested in reading some information at this site. I am a skeptic, though I take a few unpopular stands, and thus get attacked a lot.

Either way, I do love to read information, so I thought this site had some information to offer. Please do give me a while to figure this all out, as it is a little odd.

My av isn't working ... hmmm ... Anyhow, you guys have a lot of stuff which I am sure will be some good reading.

Somethings about me:
I am a student at Texas Tech University, majoring in Journalism and Biology.
I am the editor in chief of a humorous satiric newsletter called The Skeptic Times.
I love reading information by everyone and learning, obviously.
I love to work out

take care,
tk

Edited by - tkster on 08/24/2004 21:58:17

Ricky
SFN Die Hard

USA
4907 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2004 :  22:28:27   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Send Ricky an AOL message Send Ricky a Private Message
(Psssst, author of www.skeptictimes.com)

Welcome to the forum tk, it will be interesting in carrying on our converstations in a different type of ring.

Edit: But I warn you, there are many skeptics here greater than I. If you do not wish to back your statements such as in the past, I rather suggest you don't post them.

Why continue? Because we must. Because we have the call. Because it is nobler to fight for rationality without winning than to give up in the face of continued defeats. Because whatever true progress humanity makes is through the rationality of the occasional individual and because any one individual we may win for the cause may do more for humanity than a hundred thousand who hug their superstitions to their breast.
- Isaac Asimov
Edited by - Ricky on 08/24/2004 23:06:19
Go to Top of Page

@tomic
Administrator

USA
4607 Posts