Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Valiant Dancer
Forum Goalie

USA
4826 Posts

Posted - 04/20/2006 :  06:23:38  Show Profile  Visit Valiant Dancer's Homepage Send Valiant Dancer a Private Message
http://www.metatech.org/ear_candles_alien_implants.html

Words fail me on this one.

Cthulhu/Asmodeus when you're tired of voting for the lesser of two evils

Brother Cutlass of Reasoned Discussion

filthy
SFN Die Hard

USA
14408 Posts

Posted - 04/20/2006 :  06:45:35   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send filthy a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by Valiant Dancer

http://www.metatech.org/ear_candles_alien_implants.html

Words fail me on this one.

quote:
I have been doing ear canding on myself fairly frequently for about five years now. Over the years I have heard stories which made me wonder if there was more to ear candling than merely removing wax. For example, I heard of a health food store that got raided by government authorities and THE ONLY THING THEY CONFISCATED WAS EAR CANDLES. Plus, the guy at quackwatch.com really goes to a lot of trouble to put people off ear candling. (Don't worry about him - Tim Cohen is handling him, and may even send him to prison. For example, Tim is asking questions like "How can a man who earns a claimed $30,000-$50,000 a year sue over ten people in one year, which would have cost him a minimum of $1 million. Obviously, he is backed by big business). I heard that in Australia, the government is trying to ban ear candles. When I was in Australia, I had not even HEARD of ear candles.