Posted - 08/03/2006 :  03:47:48  Show Profile Send filthy a Private Message
I found this to be of some interest.
quote:
INNER AWARENESS
No conflict between religion and the paranormal

By Jaime Licauco
Inquirer
Last updated 01:17am (Mla time) 08/01/2006

Published on Page C2 of the August 1, 2006 issue of the Philippine Daily Inquirer

HERE are the rest of Julian Qua's questions about my work in parapsychology or psychic research:

What is the Inner Mind Development Institute?

It is a small organization I established in 1988 aimed at expanding people's consciousness and hastening their evolution. It develops and conducts training programs and workshops to develop people's inner mental faculties and powers. The institute is open to any man or woman regardless of color, race, religion or political beliefs.

What gave you the idea to establish the institute?

My background is business management. I've been in the corporate world for over 20 years, specializing in human resources, management training and development, as well as consultancy.

As head of human resources, I've seen the utter failure of many industrial training programs that address only the employees' outer mind and external behavior. Nothing was done to train their consciousness or inner faculties.
I sought to correct that weakness by developing programs that would train people's inner minds and enhance their innate powers or abilities for practical purposes.

How would you key in religion with the paranormal?

I see no conflict nor incompatibility between religion and paranormal phenomena. As a matter of fact, all religions, whether Buddhism, Islam, Hinduism or Christianity, started with a paranormal phenomenon, with a vision or contact with a supernatural or divine being.

Since I believe that “truth is one,” it cannot contradict itself. Truth is truth whether it comes from God or the devil himself.