Angels & Demons — not the movie
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ebone4rock
SFN Regular

USA
894 Posts

Posted - 04/26/2010 :  07:05:14  Show Profile Send Ebone4rock a Private Message  Reply with Quote
On my 6 hour return trip with my Christian brother-in-law yesterday we had an interesting discussion that I would like to share.

First a little background about both of us. I find the background of people interesting from an anthropological standpoint. Maybe some of you do too.....or maybe not.

Me- A simple high school educated working class guy born & bred in the Northwoods. I have a few years of military experience which gave me the opportunity for some travel.
Him- Born and raised in South America. Masters degree in engineering.(which made the Engineers discussion particularly interesting to me)Educated in South America, Europe, and the U.S.

The conversation started out about aliens. His position being that he believes that alien abductions have happened. My position being that the fact that the Earth exists with living beings roaming around on it goes to show that it is possible for life to exist on other planets. However I am not convinced by any claims so far of alien visitation.

Here is where it gets really weird. He believes that aliens originate right here on Earth....and they are not really aliens.....THEY ARE DEMONS! Yes! Satan's henchmen are abducting us and performing experiments on us for some reason. I was totally dumbfounded. The only response I had is that I just cannot believe something so outrageous.