Climate Change Is Necessary
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ebone4rock
SFN Regular

USA
894 Posts

Posted - 06/28/2010 :  11:49:39  Show Profile Send Ebone4rock a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I've been doing some philosophizing and think I may have stumbled upon something.

See if I am making any sense here.

When viruses infect the human body the temperature of the body rises in order to rid itself of the unwanted viruses. One of the functions of the Earth is much like that of the human body which is to protect itself from things that are dangerous to it's health. The rise in the Earth's temperature is acting just like a fever would in the human body......only WE are the viruses!

Thoughts?

Keep in mind that I am a musician, not a scientist.

Haole with heart, thats all I'll ever be. I'm not a part of the North Shore society. Stuck on the shoulder, that's where you'll find me. Digging for scraps with the kooks in line. -Offspring

Hawks
SFN Regular

Canada
1383 Posts

Posted - 06/28/2010 :  12:23:03   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Hawks's Homepage Send Hawks a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Very Gaia.

METHINKS IT IS LIKE A WEASEL
It's a small, off-duty czechoslovakian traffic warden!
Go to Top of Page

Ebone4rock
SFN Regular

USA
894 Posts

Posted - 06/28/2010 :  13:05:45   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Ebone4rock a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by Hawks

Very Gaia.

Very interesting read. Thank You.

Haole with heart, thats all I'll ever be. I'm not a part of the North Shore society. Stuck on the shoulder, that's where you'll find me. Digging for scraps with the kooks in line. -Offspring
Go to Top of Page

Valiant Dancer
Forum Goalie

USA
4826 Posts

Posted - 06/28/2010 :  21:04:36   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Valiant Dancer's Homepage Send Valiant Dancer a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by Ebone4rock