Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 7

Dude
SFN Die Hard

USA
6891 Posts

Posted - 08/17/2010 :  17:58:56   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Dude a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by Kil

Originally posted by Ebone4rock

Originally posted by Kil
But how can I have "knowledge enough" of something that I have no knowledge of?

Because the fact that it doesn't exist means that there is no knowledge to be had.
What "fact" would you be referring to? Don't you see that you are making a claim to a fact that you can't support?

The only conclusion you can reasonably come to is that due to a lack of evidence it can reasonably be inferred that the existence of anything supernatural is unlikely to the extreme. Once you enter fact-land, you are making a claim. Why go there? What's to be gained by making claims to facts that are unsupportable?

Kil, you are missing the point.

Nothing "supernatural" exists. If a thing exists, it is natural.

So it is an obvious fact that anything called "supernatural" is either fiction or just not understood.

Ignorance is preferable to error; and he is less remote from the truth who believes nothing, than he who believes what is wrong.
-- Thomas Jefferson

"god :: the last refuge of a man with no answers and no argument." - G. Carlin

Hope, n.
The handmaiden of desperation; the opiate of despair; the illegible signpost on the road to perdition. ~~ da filth
Go to Top of Page

Kil
Evil Skeptic

USA
13476 Posts

Posted - 08/17/2010 :  19:18:45   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Kil's Homepage  Send Kil an AOL message  Send Kil a Yahoo! Message Send Kil a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by Dude

Originally posted by Kil

Originally posted by Ebone4rock

Originally posted by Kil
But how can I have "knowledge enough" of something that I have no knowledge of?