Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

woolytoad
Skeptic Friend

313 Posts

Posted - 01/18/2005 :  15:15:56  Show Profile Send woolytoad a Private Message
http://www.local6.com/education/4090001/detail.html

I wonder how skeptics here will respond to this.

Siberia
SFN Addict

Brazil
2322 Posts

Posted - 01/18/2005 :  15:32:17   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Siberia's Homepage  Send Siberia an AOL message  Send Siberia a Yahoo! Message Send Siberia a Private Message
Well. Explains the awkward glances I get when I tell I'm studying computer science... also explains why my boys are distraught when I kick their collective asses at math and electronic classes without a single drop of sweat

"Why are you afraid of something you're not even sure exists?"
- The Kovenant, Via Negativa

"People who don't like their beliefs being laughed at shouldn't have such funny beliefs."
-- unknown
Go to Top of Page

Valiant Dancer
Forum Goalie

USA
4826 Posts

Posted - 01/18/2005 :  15:51:54   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Valiant Dancer's Homepage Send Valiant Dancer a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by woolytoad

http://www.local6.com/education/4090001/detail.html

I wonder how skeptics here will respond to this.

I note that the presentations that happened before him directly refuted many of his unsupported assertations. He's an about to be out of work college president.

Cthulhu/Asmodeus when you're tired of voting for the lesser of two evils

Brother Cutlass of Reasoned Discussion
Go to Top of Page

Isaiah
Skeptic Friend

USA
83 Posts

Posted - 01/18/2005 :  16:09:43   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Isaiah's Homepage Send Isaiah a Private Message
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/education/4183495.stm
quote:
Richard Freeman, the organiser of the conference, held at the National Bureau of Economic Research, in Cambridge, Massachusetts, said Dr Summers had been asked to be provocative.