Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 9

Slater
SFN Regular

USA
1668 Posts

Posted - 01/07/2003 :  19:27:33   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Slater a Private Message
I've read the book and it's garbage. The more I studied the more ridiculous it showed itself to be. The more obvious that it was a poorly written work of fiction.

-------
I learned something ... I learned that Jehovah's Witnesses do not celebrate Halloween. I guess they don't like strangers going up to their door and annoying them.
-Bruce Clark
There's No Toilet Paper...on the Road Less Traveled
Go to Top of Page

Doomar
SFN Regular

USA
714 Posts

Posted - 01/07/2003 :  19:35:17   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Doomar's Homepage Send Doomar a Private Message
Tim said:
However, I would like to ask how you can reconcile Matthew's claim in Matthew 27:9? I have yet to find this prophesy in the book of Jeremiah, or anywhere else in the OT. I would like to know it's source.

Hey, Tim, thanks for the notes. I cannot find it either. Perhaps it is missing from the text we have today. Matthew obviously had it in his day and it must of been readily available to the Jews, else he would not have put it in his account. I think there is another such text, but I can't remember where. In Paul's writing, I believe.

Mark 10:27 (NKJV) 27But Jesus looked at them and said, “With men it is impossible, but not with God; for with God all things are possible.”

www.pastorsb.com.htm
Go to Top of Page

Doomar
SFN Regular

USA
714 Posts

Posted - 01/07/2003 :  19:38:17   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Doomar's Homepage Send Doomar a Private Message
[quote]Originally posted by jmcginn

I have to add to the Micah so called prophesy, if it is a prophesy it is either not of Jesus or is blatantly false:

Micah 5:6