Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Tim
SFN Regular

USA
775 Posts

Posted - 03/27/2003 :  05:27:46  Show Profile Send Tim a Private Message
Being an avid amateur photographer, I was thinking about taking pictures of my own ghosts, just to see how difficult it was. So, first thing, I checked the net for what 'real' ghost pictures looked like. I was floored. Excuse my language, but the vast majority of the shit was just that. Man, I could explain almost every shot with the common mistakes of beginning photographers. The small amount remaining were simply enough staged.

So, then, I decided to see what the 'experts' had to say. What I found was a plethora of How To guides disguised as "things to watch out for."

So, if you want to impress your friends and family by shooting some ghosts, orbs, or other various paranormal entities, here's how;

http://www.ghostsinternational.com/guide/photos101.htm

http://shadowgates.net/ghost_photography_101.htm

http://specterweb.tripod.com/specter/id3.html

And, here's some real B.S. for the skeptic to chew on;

http://www.4orbs.com/about.html

"We got an issue in America. Too many good docs are gettin' out of business. Too many OB/GYNs aren't able to practice their -- their love with women all across this country." Dubya in Poplar Bluff, Missouri, 9/6/2004

Dave W.
Info Junkie

USA
26021 Posts

Posted - 03/27/2003 :  06:18:49   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Dave W.'s Homepage Send Dave W. a Private Message
I'm still kicking myself for forgetting to take advantage of the last big snowstorm that came through my area. I had planned to get my wife to help me get some pictures of "orbs." Dammit!

Waiting for next winter...

- Dave W. (Private Msg, EMail)
Evidently, I rock!
Why not question something for a change?
Visit Dave's Psoriasis Info, too.
Go to Top of Page

Snake
SFN Addict

USA
2511 Posts