Trish
SFN Addict

USA
2102 Posts

Posted - 03/19/2004 :  10:57:03  Show Profile Send Trish a Private Message
Just recieved this in my email:

quote:
Attention,

i am an attorney in practice here in southAfrica. The nature of my services covers individuals, corporate bodies and Institutions. I also represent government departments as an external solicitor.

One of such clients was a foreign National (Now deceased] i was his attorney for several years before his untimely death. Some three years ago, his company secured some contracts from the Federal Government of Nigeria valued at $39Million. His Company received mobilization fee of $15.6Million, representing 40% of the contract value. His Company executed the contract and had long been commissioned, but the balance of the contract payment, valued at ($23.4Million) along with many other foreign contract payments, was postponed by the government.

While he was pursuing the release of this money, his company became financially distressed and was ultimately liquidated by irate creditors.Consequent upon this, he was declared bankrupt and came with his family (wife and only daughter) to effectively pursue the payment, which was his only hope of continued existence. Unfortunately, on June

1998, he, his wife and only daughter died in a ghastly plane crash, They were buried in cape town when after the regulatory one Month, nobody was prepared to take them away.

The Government has now directed the release of all outstanding contract payments by quarterly disbursements ,his Contract fee is among those approved for release this quarter. As his personal Attorney for many years before his death, I have been officially notified and instructed to forward particulars of his next of kin so that the money can be remitted into his/her account.