Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

Stargirl
Skeptic Friend

USA
94 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2004 :  15:53:20   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Stargirl a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by verlch

[quote]
Yeah from Ribland with my dignity! You guys can be sons of monkies, I'll be a Son of God!!!

Emphasis added

Having been raised as a Lutheran I know that Christians consider all of us to be the children of god.
Well, all right maybe not all of us.
But I'm pretty certain that the phrase Son of God was reserved for Jesus Christ.
Or is verlch now equating himself with Christ?
Come to think of it he does consider himself to be a victim of unjust disparagement.
If so we are witnessing the progressive deterioration of verlch.
What's next
Being a general contractor I suppose he'll build a compound in which to hole-up then wait for federal agents to come and get him.
That would go well with his other delusions.

If God did not exist, it would be necessary to invent him - Voltaire
Go to Top of Page

verlch
SFN Regular

781 Posts

Posted - 12/08/2004 :  10:48:40   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Send verlch an AOL message Send verlch a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by Stargirl

quote:

[quote]
Yeah from Ribland with my dignity! You guys can be sons of monkies, I'll be a Son of God!!!

Emphasis added

Having been raised as a Lutheran I know that Christians consider all of us to be the children of god.
Well, all right maybe not all of us.
But I#8217;m pretty certain that the phrase Son of God was reserved for Jesus Christ.
Or is verlch now equating himself with Christ?
Come to think of it he does consider himself to be a victim of unjust disparagement.
If so we are witnessing the progressive deterioration of verlch.
What#8217;s next
Being a general contractor I suppose he#8217;ll build a compound in which to hole-up then wait for federal agents to come and get him.