Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

Valiant Dancer
Forum Goalie

USA
4826 Posts

Posted - 02/02/2006 :  06:27:53   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Valiant Dancer's Homepage Send Valiant Dancer a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by furshur

quote:
Actually, I'm a self employed computer scientist.

Does that mean that you graduated with a phd in computer science from a university, or does that mean that you are self employed in the computer field.

I am not attacking you. I am sure you are smarter than I am. But there is no freaking way you have been to college in a scientific field. You would not say things like a plasma made of silicon atoms is an insulator.

As a company employed computer scientist, I can say that Mr. Mozina has studied mathematics, logic, and structured systems. That he is self employed probably leans more towards a Masters than a Bachelors degree. PhDs in Computer Science are very rare.

As part of my undergraduate work, I learned Touring machines, structured systems analysis and design, Calculus, basic logic, statistics, and structured programming in a number of different languages such as FORTRAN 77. Since I went to a liberal arts college, I was also exposed to biology and the history of science.

The study of computer science is unrelated to the modeling of the sun.

Cthulhu/Asmodeus when you're tired of voting for the lesser of two evils

Brother Cutlass of Reasoned Discussion
Go to Top of Page

furshur
SFN Regular

USA
1536 Posts

Posted - 02/02/2006 :  08:34:43   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send furshur a Private Message