Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

pleco
SFN Addict

USA
2998 Posts

Posted - 07/07/2006 :  11:13:31   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit pleco's Homepage Send pleco a Private Message
Jesus fucking christ, could you be more full of yourself?

by Filthy
The neo-con methane machine will soon be running at full fart.
Go to Top of Page

Kil
Evil Skeptic

USA
13476 Posts

Posted - 07/07/2006 :  11:59:04   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Kil's Homepage  Send Kil an AOL message  Send Kil a Yahoo! Message Send Kil a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by Snake

quote:
Originally posted by moakley

The nature and quality of the picture is befitting the Zip USA feature of National Geographic magazine.

OMG, do you even know what you are talking about?
I'm an excellent photographer and I don't even know if my work would be acceptable for National Geographic. Their standards are extraordinarily high. (LOOK at their magazine - Go to their website - really SEE .... oh why do I even bother)
I'm trying to help and educate you people. To raise your level of appreciation.... Oh well! You can lead a horse to water, etc., etc.
CuriousCreations.com

You know, Norma, art is completely subjective. It really doesn't matter if there is a more correct way to capture an image if the one that was caught pleases people. As a musician, I tend to deconstruct what I hear. Sometimes I think, “that is not correct but it works on some level.” Sometimes rules are made to be broken. And for an amateur, unless he is really concerned about rules, the rules don't really matter.

Ian Anderson, technically, gets too much air when he plays the flute.

Luciano Pavarotti is technically a better singer than Bob Dylan.

Self taught artists like Grandma Moses were looked down upon until the 20th century because they didn't care about the rules.