Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

Dave W.
Info Junkie

USA
26020 Posts

Posted - 05/30/2009 :  20:58:06  Show Profile  Visit Dave W.'s Homepage Send Dave W. a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Poll Question:
Well, it's no secret that the economy is bad. How has it affected you?

Choices:
Nothing has changed for me.
I got out before the bubble burst, so I'm sitting pretty, thanks.
My purchases are the same, but then, I never did have much money.
I have had to tighten my belt a bit.
I am one paycheck away from disaster.
All of my hopes and dreams are now a fading memory.
I didn't want to think about the economy. Thanks for ruining my mood.
Other (please explain).

(Anonymous Vote)

moakley
SFN Regular

USA
1888 Posts

Posted - 06/01/2009 :  05:06:50   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send moakley a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Fortunately, not much has changed for me. As a contractor my hours are slightly down for the year, but that is about to change. In order for me to continue working at the company I will have to become full time. So now instead of just taking time off unpaid I'll have to think about time off hours accrued. Yep, big deal. If that's my biggest concern to date, then I really haven't anything to complain about.

Life is good

Philosophy is questions that may never be answered. Religion is answers that may never be questioned. -Anonymous
Go to Top of Page

Agita
Skeptic Friend

USA
58 Posts

Posted - 06/01/2009 :  08:14:30   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Agita a Private Message  Reply with Quote

I have been laid off since Janurary. I talked to my boss two days ago and he said to come see him in two weeks. This is after 9 years of working on holidays and 50 hours being a short week, working 40 hours was like taking a vacation. And speaking of vacation, I had one 10 day vacation in 9 years.

Bush-Co screwed us hard.
Go to Top of Page

astropin
SFN Regular

USA
970 Posts