Community Forums
 General Discussion
 Most Credible UFO Sighting In The Last 25 Years
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

AW

4 Posts

Posted - 03/15/2010 :  04:58:00  Show Profile Send AW a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone,

I felt compelled to post here instead of lurking, in order to get your opinions on the topic below:

http://ufocasebook.conforums.com/index.cgi?board=reports&action=display&num=1264964255

I have been researching the paranormal (and UFOs in particular) for the last 20 years. Until I literally followed online as the events in North Yorkshire unfolded, I was a skeptic about the whole thing. Now I'm not so sure......

Please read the WHOLE 'Pickering Sightings' thread before commenting, as a lot of people put a lot of effort into debunking things, but failed.

Also make sure to watch the videos on Page 2 of the thread........we don't have technology like that yet......do we?

Edited by - AW on 03/15/2010 04:59:40

Dave W.
Info Junkie

USA
26020 Posts

Posted - 03/15/2010 :  05:48:37   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Dave W.'s Homepage Send Dave W. a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the SFN.
Originally posted by AW

Please read the WHOLE 'Pickering Sightings' thread before commenting, as a lot of people put a lot of effort into debunking things, but failed.
I don't see where anyone has put any effort into debunking anything. In the discussion you linked to, there's a lot of posts expressing interest, but only two question the speed of the object, and only one of those questions it based on the lack of context. Neither have been addressed.

I see hints of a discussion on another forum (other than UFO Casebook), but no functioning links to it. Perhaps you have one?

- Dave W. (Private Msg, EMail)
Evidently, I rock!
Why not question something for a change?
Visit Dave's Psoriasis Info, too.
Go to Top of Page

filthy
SFN Die Hard

USA