New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 9

Rudolfo
Banned

124 Posts

Posted - 04/02/2010 :  05:10:22   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Rudolfo a Private Message  Reply with Quote
[But if you know all about scientific skepticism,.....]

I'd say a research engineer, i.e. a guy who works in the research dept. of an aerospace company, for example, is a 'scientist', but I included the fact that I'm an engineer in the interests of full disclosure. I could check the definition of scientist ... but I won't.

I know all about skepticism, and I know that the idea that any scientist would ever argue from consensus is ..... sad to say ... idiotic. Arguing from consensus is antithetical to science. It is anti-science. Scientists argue EXCLUSIVELY from facts, evidence, reason, and analysis. NEVER consensus.

The idea that a scientist would dismiss a criticism of global warming, say, on the basis of the 'consensus of experts', shows a total lack of understanding of how scientists think. Arguing from consensus is anti-science. It's Salem witch trial mentality.

The idea that 'extraordinary claims' require 'extraordinary proof' is total nonsense. It's an excuse to justify group think, to enable you the reject arguments out of hand. We even discussed this earlier and you agreed. And then ...... LOL !

ANYHOW ..... the question was asked ... who chose Bomba .... the 'Shoah' filmmankers chose him, and he is featured at the USHMM as a Treblinka witness, so they chose him.

NOW BACK TO THE TOPIC AT HAND ... ABRAHAM BOMBA .... see his testimony linked in the OP..... (oops wrong thread .... )

And, let's have a photo ... the children's zoo at Treblinka ... this photo was not featured in 'Shoah' or the USHMM ....

Edited by - Rudolfo on 04/02/2010 05:43:50
Go to Top of Page

Dave W.
Info Junkie

USA
26021 Posts