Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 15

Kil
Evil Skeptic

USA
13476 Posts

Posted - 02/15/2012 :  13:29:09   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Kil's Homepage  Send Kil an AOL message  Send Kil a Yahoo! Message Send Kil a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by jamalrapper

Sorry Kil about omitting the links and citations. I just assumed I was dealing with a knowledgeable group of people who based their skepticism on what was being said and not who was saying it. That might explain why your biases are so transparent. You must have a recommended list of reading material such as (Carl Sagan).
You know what? I'm getting a little tired of this crap. I have been promoting critical thinking for almost 30 years now. It's a given that if you quote you must cite. Other people need to be able to access the material, see the whole article and make a determinations about how it's being used, if the material is valid, or simply to educate themselves on the subject. That should not be a foreign concept to you unless you don't understand that there are rules that make critical thinking the default for attempting to eliminate bias. This is basic stuff that I shouldn't have to explain to another "critical thinker."

Since you have been caught more than once outright quote mining and using other logical fallacies, you are on pretty shaky ground to be judging who is thinking critically and who isn't.

And yeah. We are pretty knowledgeable but no one is expert on everything. I am not a biologist. Are you?

Uncertainty may make you uncomfortable. Certainty makes you ridiculous.

Why not question something for a change?

Genetic Literacy Project
Go to Top of Page

Bill scott
SFN Addict

USA
2103 Posts

Posted - 02/15/2012 :  13:35:31   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Bill scott a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by Kil

Bill: