Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

leoofno
Skeptic Friend

USA
346 Posts

Posted - 06/18/2007 :  12:25:59   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send leoofno a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I have a degree in geology and geophysics, and I see no problem with the stuff filthy quoted above, and with what Dave W. said. To say that erosion around Mt. Saint Helens is in any way an analog to the Grand Canyon is mind bogglingly stupid. Truly, words fail to describe it.

That a PhD in geology like Steve Austin would make a career out of this stuff just shows the creationist's desperation to have something, anything, to hold up as evidence. I guess if you can't find real evidence, you just make it up. You only have to convince the (geologically) ignorant.

"If you're not terrified, you're not paying attention." Eric Alterman
Go to Top of Page

pleco
SFN Addict

USA
2998 Posts

Posted - 06/18/2007 :  12:33:14   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit pleco's Homepage Send pleco a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by marfknox

Well, crap, pleco, sorry this is so boring.

Here, look at my new kitten!

Isn't she cute?

That's about as relevant to this discussion (well, embryo of a discussion) as Jerome's link.

Sorry I wasn't clear. The YAWN was not intended for you.

And, yes, your kitten is cute.

by Filthy
The neo-con methane machine will soon be running at full fart.
Go to Top of Page

marfknox
SFN Die Hard

USA
3739 Posts

Posted - 06/18/2007 :  14:36:27   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit marfknox's Homepage  Send marfknox an AOL message Send marfknox a Private Message  Reply with Quote
leoofno wrote:
To say that erosion around Mt. Saint Helens is in any way an analog to the Grand Canyon is mind bogglingly stupid. Truly, words fail to describe it.