Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

Kil
Evil Skeptic

USA
13476 Posts

Posted - 07/25/2007 :  16:16:42   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Kil's Homepage  Send Kil an AOL message  Send Kil a Yahoo! Message Send Kil a Private Message
Bill:
Look, you might buy this explanation, but as a designer I don't see it even remotely plausible.

Hey Bill. What do you think God was thinking when he gave us wisdom teeth? Or an appendix? Or the weakest back of any mammal? As a designer, is that the sort of thing you would have built into your most prized creation?

Nature is full of shitty designs. Humans are lacking in so many areas, it's a good thing we're clever and have opposable thumbs, because the rest of the design pretty much sucks. I do believe a human designer could make vast improvements on the human design were it possible to do so…

Oh, by the way Bill. Can't say I blame you for not commenting on my previous post. I suppose all you could do was to admit you were misrepresenting what I wrote or come up with some more bullshit.

Uncertainty may make you uncomfortable. Certainty makes you ridiculous.

Why not question something for a change?

Genetic Literacy Project
Go to Top of Page

Dr. Mabuse
Septic Fiend

Sweden
9687 Posts

Posted - 07/25/2007 :  16:27:22   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Send Dr. Mabuse an ICQ Message Send Dr. Mabuse a Private Message
Originally posted by Bill scott

As a design Eng. I have spent years at a profession where I am always looking for the intent of the design. Whether it be drawings for a new project or trying to revamp an older piece of equipment. When I look at the workings and goings on of the human body, vision, respiratory systems, nervous systems, the skeletal system, hearing etc.... It cries out design to me so loud it is deafening.