New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

shaun2000

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 02/27/2008 :  10:56:13  Show Profile  Visit shaun2000's Homepage Send shaun2000 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
The loneliest man in town used to be the Maytag Man. Now it's the atheist who doesn't believe in Darwinism. That's me.

Not only do I not believe, I've written a book criticising natural selection on scientific grounds. Not only that, my book is an angry manifesto calling on science to come up with better theories, and meanwhile to not include any mechanism at all in the teaching of evolution in the school science classroom.

I studied biochemistry at University College London, and I've had a career as professional medical writer. No creationism runs in my veins.

All this would be of little interest except that in April people emerging from seeing "Expelled..." will be wondering where they can find what the movie says has been suppressed--scientific criticism of Darwinism. I thought you'd like to be prepared with an answer.

My book "Save Our Selves from Science Gone Wrong: Physicalism and Natural Selection," just published this month, is available from Amazon. Anyone on your board wanting to review it can email me for a complimentary review copy.

Evolved Self Publishing
www.evolvedself.com

pleco
SFN Addict

USA
2998 Posts

Posted - 02/27/2008 :  12:04:35   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit pleco's Homepage Send pleco a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Wow, you gave yourself 5 stars on amazon.com.

by Filthy
The neo-con methane machine will soon be running at full fart.
Edited by - pleco on 02/27/2008 12:05:01
Go to Top of Page

H. Humbert
SFN Die Hard

USA
4574 Posts

Posted - 02/27/2008 :  12:57:34   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send H. Humbert a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by shaun2000