Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 15

H. Humbert
SFN Die Hard

USA
4574 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2006 :  13:49:01   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send H. Humbert a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by GK Paul
Also I'm kinda new to going to links, so I'm a little concerned about viruses from unknown sites like Here, Here, Here.

They aren't mystery links. If you float your cursor over them they tell you where they lead. Talk Origins is one of the premier evolution resources on the net. The Panda's Thumb is a evolution blog and PZ Myers is a PhD biologist. None of them are likely to spread viruses. You are 50 times more likely to pick up a virus from an email sent to you from someone you know than from a public website.

"A man is his own easiest dupe, for what he wishes to be true he generally believes to be true." --Demosthenes

"The first principle is that you must not fool yourself - and you are the easiest person to fool." --Richard P. Feynman

"Face facts with dignity." --found inside a fortune cookie
Edited by - H. Humbert on 08/27/2006 13:58:53
Go to Top of Page

H. Humbert
SFN Die Hard

USA
4574 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2006 :  14:04:52   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send H. Humbert a Private Message
quote:
I'd also like some specific examples where Coulter spews hate.

In her book, Coulter claims the windows of the men who died in the events of 9-11 "act as if the terrorist attacks happened only to them" and "I've never seen people enjoying their husbands' deaths so much."

What do you think? Do you think that qualifies as a hateful thing to say, GK?

"A man is his own easiest dupe, for what he wishes to be true he generally believes to be true." --Demosthenes

"The first principle is that you must not fool yourself - and you are the easiest person to fool." --Richard P. Feynman

Go to Top of Page

Cuneiformist
The Imperfectionist

USA
4955 Posts