Save Password
Forgot your Password?
Home | Forums | Active Topics | Active Polls | Register | FAQ | Contact Us  
  Connect: Chat | SFN Messenger | Buddy List | Members
Personalize: Profile | My Page | Forum Bookmarks  
 All Forums
 Community Forums
 General Discussion
 self promotion - look, mom, I'm an artist!
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

marfknox
SFN Die Hard

USA
3739 Posts

Posted - 06/06/2006 :  09:28:31  Show Profile  Visit marfknox's Homepage  Send marfknox an AOL message Send marfknox a Private Message
A couple weeks ago during one of the chats Kil and some other SFN peeps encouraged me to post my graduate thesis exhibition. It is loosely related to skepticism in that my naturalistic worldview - particularly my interests in evolution, ecology, and new biotechnologies - inspires a lot of my art. Not to say that any of these pieces have a specific message that I could explain in a short paragraph. They are supposed to be interpreted differently by different people. I'd love to hear anyone's reaction, critical or whatever, to these pieces.

Here's the whole show:

Here are the sculptures up-close with info:
http://www.paintedprimate.com/art/sculptures1.html

And here are the prints up-close with info:
http://www.paintedprimate.com/art/prints1.html

Enjoy!

"Too much certainty and clarity could lead to cruel intolerance" -Karen Armstrong

Check out my art store: http://www.marfknox.etsy.com

Edited by - marfknox on 06/06/2006 09:29:20

Kil
Evil Skeptic

USA
13476 Posts

Posted - 06/06/2006 :  10:04:41   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Kil's Homepage  Send Kil an AOL message  Send Kil a Yahoo! Message Send Kil a Private Message
Cool! I wish I could see the showing in person...

Uncertainty may make you uncomfortable. Certainty makes you ridiculous.

Why not question something for a change?

Genetic Literacy Project
Go to Top of Page

Valiant Dancer
Forum Goalie

USA