Randi and Global Warming
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 8

Landrew

44 Posts

Posted - 06/30/2009 :  07:14:43   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Landrew a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by BigPapaSmurf

Dave's position is far more Skeptical as he has brought up many valid points, none of which you have responded to.
I'm not sure what good that would do, he merely invalidates anything which doesn't support his conclusions. I don't challenge his "valid points" because I'm not a climate scientist, I doubt any of us are; I'm merely not convinced to his degree, which I'm sure is a more scientific attitude than being convinced, especially when there is so much controversy about these "facts."

God bless women, for without them there would be no cookies.
Go to Top of Page

Dave W.
Info Junkie

USA
26020 Posts

Posted - 06/30/2009 :  07:18:28   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Dave W.'s Homepage Send Dave W. a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Originally posted by Landrew

I've made my case, and it's simply that I don't share all your certitudes about global warming.
The question is: why not? What is wrong with the evidence collected and presented by climate scientists? What is wrong with their logic and conclusions, based upon that evidence?
Which is the more skeptical position; having conclusions about a complex phenomenon or not having them?
Doubt in the face of solid evidence is not skepticism, it is denialism.

- Dave W. (Private Msg, EMail)
Evidently, I rock!
Why not question something for a change?
Visit Dave's Psoriasis Info, too.
Go to Top of Page

Dave W.
Info Junkie

USA
26020 Posts

Posted - 06/30/2009 :  07:23:23   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit Dave W.'s Homepage Send Dave W. a Private Message  Reply with Quote

I'm not sure what good that would do, he merely invalidates anything which doesn't support his conclusions.