Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

Gorgo
SFN Die Hard

USA
5310 Posts

Posted - 11/01/2007 :  10:20:22   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send Gorgo a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Thanks for your comments, Dave and Chaloobi.

And Filthy.

I know the rent is in arrears
The dog has not been fed in years
It's even worse than it appears
But it's alright-
Jerry Garcia
Robert Hunter

Edited by - Gorgo on 11/01/2007 10:45:14
Go to Top of Page

The Rat
SFN Regular

Canada
1370 Posts

Posted - 11/02/2007 :  05:42:58   [Permalink]  Show Profile  Visit The Rat's Homepage Send The Rat a Private Message  Reply with Quote
This is a toughie for me. Let me make it very clear that I find Fred Phelps and his inbred family to be just about the most repugnant creatures on Earth, and as a nature photographer I've encountered more than my fair share. There are some people in this world whom I can't stand, and Fred Phelps is at least three of them. If he dropped dead at my feet I wouldn't bother looking down, and if he caught fire I wouldn't bother pissing on him to put it out.

But freedom of speech is also very important to me. What his clan does is spiteful, hateful, and almost beyond comprehension (in fact I wouldn't believe somebody could actually do it if the evidence wasn't so plain), but it's still a free speech issue.