Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 7

Storm
SFN Regular

USA
708 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2004 :  14:51:45  Show Profile  Visit Storm's Homepage Send Storm a Private Message
Since I have come to this forum I have talked about Ghosts. My favorite subject. I have been researching ghosts for more that 20 years. My fascination with them beagn when I was a little girl. I believe that my house was haunted. Unexplained noises like footsteps in my parents room when no one is there.{that room still produces phenomenon to this day} Voices being heard when no one was there. Cold spots, tappings on shoulders, animals barking at some unseen thing. While my family had some skeletons in the closet we were all not hallucinating.
I have studied and researched the history of Ghosts and How Science became involved in the late 1800's. I have given numerous lectures, tours, and have had numerous experiences.
But What actually is A ghost?
Webster says:
Etymology: Middle English gost, gast, from Old English gAst; akin to Old High German geist spirit, Sanskrit heda anger
1 : the seat of life or intelligence : SOUL <give up the ghost>
2 : a disembodied soul; especially : the soul of a dead person believed to be an inhabitant of the unseen world or to appear to the living in bodily likeness

But what does all that mean? Do we Survive death?
Some would say yes...
Some would say dead is dead...
Some would say I am not sure.... Could be....
Humanity has always questioned what happens after death....

So what is a Ghost Guys?
Share your stories....
I will share some of mine....
You have heard my theories... You can basically understand my thoughts, my threads...
but I am learning just like you.....

R.Wreck
SFN Regular

USA
1191 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2004 :  14:59:01   [Permalink]  Show Profile Send R.Wreck a Private Message